If someone tries to log into their accounts from an unknown device, WhatsApp’s Login Approval feature will notify them via in-app alerts.
WhatsApp is developing a new security feature that will make hacking into someone’s account even more difficult. According to WABetaInfo, this feature is known as login approval. According to the report, this feature will alert users if an unknown device attempts to log into their account, just like Gmail, Facebook, and Instagram. This will protect users from hacking attempts by preventing unknown people from accessing WhatsApp users’ personal information.
WhatsApp is developing a ‘login approval’ feature.
According to the report, this login approval feature will be available to Android and iOS users. If the user attempts to log in to their platform account, the feature will send an in-app alert. According to the report’s screenshot, this alert will show the time the attempt is made as well as the device (model). Users will be given the option of “allowing” or “doing not allow.” If the user approves this request, this login will be enabled.
Because the feature is still in development, it is not yet known when it will be available to users. Furthermore, another recent report by WABetaInfo stated that WhatsApp is testing new emoji reactions for Status. There were only eight pre-defined emoticons available to users at the time. Smiling Face with Heart-Eyes, Face with Tears of Joy, Face with Open Mouth, Crying Face, Folded Hands, Clapping Hands, Party Popper, and Hundred Points are among the emojis available.
WhatsApp now allows users to send any emoji they want while reacting to a text message on the platform. This was previously limited to only 5 emojis: smiling face, thumbs up, sad face, heart, and laughing face.
In addition, WhatsApp is testing a new feature that will allow users to see previous group participants. This new feature has been tested with iOS by the company. This new feature is now being rolled out to WhatsApp Android beta testers. Along with the ability to see who has previously been a member of the group, WhatsApp will no longer highlight participants who have left the group chat.